“KOLMI” | A Coffee Table by Nico Uusitalo

KOLMI – a simple, yet powerful design.

3

Modern, industrial and just a little retro.

KOLMI was created in the middle of the night. I couldn’t sleep and I just had to grab some paper and sketch it down. My fiancée had an early morning coming up, so I sketched it in the dark, just my phone as a light.

Sometimes those late night bursts of creativity aren’t as good in the morning, but this was still working when I woke up.

1

I let the idea sit for a few days, sketching and thinking about how to improve it.

After designing the final look in 3D, I like it even more. I wanted to design a little coffee/sofa table for myself, something self-built for my next apartment.

After receiving a lot of good feedback, maybe it will enter production.
At least one unit will be built once my industrial design school begins!

2

Follow my Blog for more Industrial Design!

Leave a Reply

